Session on E-Mobility – ‘Scaling up the manufacturing and adoption of Electric Vehicles in India’

Conference Room D, Convention Centre
Today there is a major drive again towards re-shifting from fossil fuel powered vehicles to electric vehicles globally. The transition is expected to face significant challenges in term of cost effectiveness of technologies, enabling infrastructure and the underlying business models which have been a major contributors of the economies. It is widely perceived that Government led support is the key for successful market transition in India.
The Objectives of the Roundtable Discussions are to invite deliberations from:
  • MSMEs/Startups/Innovators on E Vehicles upon Technological Requirements
  • Supportive ecosystem
  • Government support policies such as FAME II etc
  • Infrastructure, testing facilities and R&D collaborations etc and
  • Setting up viable road map towards achieving National E Mobility Goals.
  • Other relevant issues, challenges and roadmap
10.00 Hrs Guest Registration & Networking
10.30 – 10.35 Hrs Welcome address by Shri K. S. Mani, Regional Chairman, (SR), EEPC India
10.35 – 10.50 Hrs Keynote Address by Mr. Anil Srivastava, Mission Director – E-Mobility, NITI Aayog, New Delhi
10.50 – 11.05 Hrs Presentation by Mr. Suresh Kumar K Scientist ‘F’, Office of the Principal Scientific Adviser to Government of India, New Delhi
11.05 – 11.20 Hrs Electric Mobility – Creating an Eco System of Global Standards by Mr. Thiru Srinivasan, Executive Vice President, Ather Energy, Bangalore
11.20 – 11.30 Hrs Ecosystem for Technology Development & SSEM Role by Dr. Bindu Dey IAS, Retired Secretary- Technology Development Board, New Delhi
11.30 – 12.30 Hrs Panel Discussion on India as a key player in Global E-Mobility

Moderator: Mr. Shankar Vanavarayar, President, Kumaraguru Institutions, Coimbatore

  • Mr. J. Anand, Managing Director, Jayem Automotives, Coimbatore
  • Mr. Azhar Taib, Deputy CEO, MARii, Malaysia
  • Mr. Thiru Srinivasan, Executive Vice President, Ather Energy, Bangalore
  • Mrs. Hemalatha Annamalai , President, TiE Coimbatore
  • Mr. Pradeep Keloth, Head – Electric Power Train , Robert Bosch, Coimbatore
  • Mr. Sachin Pandit, DGM-AED & E-Mobility, ARAI, Pune
  • Mr. E. Santhanavadivel, Head-Manufacturing & Technology, Ampere Vehicles (Greaves)
  • Mr. Yashwardhan Agarwal, Head BD, C-BEEV, IIT Madras
12.30 – 12.40 Hrs Concluding Remarks by Shri Pradeep K. Aggarwal, Dy. Regional Chairman (NR), EEPC India
12.40 – 13.00 Hrs One to one Interactive session